Home
Browse Categories
ADD A HELMET FOR SAFETY
ADD EYE PROTECTION
HOW TO:
DOC LIBRARY
Honda GX160/200
UPGRADE BASICS
REMOVE GOVERNOR

THROTTLE LINKAGE
STOCK STAGE 1
MIKUNI CARB
MIKUNI TUNING
MIKUNI STAGE 1
CRATE ENGINE
Gokart
 TORQUE CONVERTER
GOKART SERVICE
GOKART RACING
GOKART KIT
Minibike
MINIBIKE KIT
MINIBIKE WARNING
Buggy
UPGRADE 150
OWNERS MANUALS
MECHANIC ADVISORY
BUGGY ASSEMBLY 15O
LUBRICATION 150/250
FUEL SYSTEM 150/250
VACUUM LINE 150
VALVE ADJUST 150
SERVICE 250

Little BadAss Mini Motorcycle Little BadAss Mini Motorcycle ATV Safety Institute BMS Buggies, Scooters and ATVs American Sportworks Gokarts and Buggies American Sportworks Gokarts and Buggies 150 Performance Parts BMS Scooters SSR Scooters BMS Scooters Renegade Bobber 250 MadAss Bike - save $200 enter coupon code madass at checkout
        FINANCING
 
just for kids 150 Performance Parts 250 Performance Parts Gokart Parts Gokart Kits TrailMaster Gokarts minibike kits Race Karts Road Rat Race Karts buggy digital computer speedo tach Torque Converters and Clutches Torque Converters for Gokarts and Minibikes Titan Powersport Engines Engines for Gokarts and Minibikes Briggs Racing Engines TrailMaster Buggies and Gokarts Kandi 250 Three Wheeled Roadster Commercial Karts for Rental Tracks BMS Moped Scooters Monster Truck PGO BugRacer 500i Indy Car Dodge Viper 1932 Model A Roadster Rokon Trail Breaker Micro Mini BMS 400 BMS 1000 BMS 1000 4-Seater Rhino Rough Terrain Vehicle Kinroad Raptor 250 Kinroad Explorer 150 BMS Powerbuggy 250 Chery 1100cc MPI, 4-Speed, HOT HOT HOT BMS 1100 5-SPEED Fully Loaded Moped Scooters, over 50 models, click here cool T-Shirts Gokart & Minibike Parts Catalog

User Forum

Welcome! You're currently a Guest of the GokartsUSA User Forum. If you'd like to join in the Discussion, or access additional features in our forum, please click CREATE NEW REVIEW to login to your GokartsUSA Account. Don't have an account yet? Create One

Product Reviews

(86 Ratings, 60 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
brake assembly not rotating freely in sprocket drum
Thomas Lofland (Northbrook, IL) 2/20/2017 10:28 AM
Question: why does the brake assembly not rotate freely (except an inch or less) in the sprocket drum? I am guessing the bolt (heads) are too tall and catching brake assembly? How do I remedy this issue (without another trip to hardware store)?
ratingratingratingratingrating
Hornet
Frank A Wagner (Nathalie, VA) 2/10/2017 10:46 AM
Thanks for offering a great product! I bought the hornet kit and was totally impressed. I am a mechanic by trade and it was a pleasure building this bike. I plan on building more.
ratingratingratingratingrating
American fyer mini bike 215 - gas tank install and sprocket/clutch alignment
Thomas Lofland (Northbrook, IL) 2/8/2017 11:03 AM
I If this is open forum can anyone tell me a good way to install a Predator gas tank onto back of American Flyer 215 mini bike frame? Have already removed tank from engine and installed longer fuel line. I thought I read somewhere that if I drill hole in back of frame I can mount tank with bracket. Need more specifics . . . It looks like the rear wheel sprocket and clutch are out of alignment by as much as an inch and a half - maybe more(clutch protrudes away from sprocket. Have no idea how to align (bring clutch closer into motor or move motor further over) so that clutch and sprocket align. Tom
ratingratingratingratingrating
XR AKRA Adult Race Go Kart
Richard Huyck (Grimes, IA) 11/11/2016 5:51 PM
For the engine upgrades, do you remove or disable the low oil sensor?
ratingratingratingratingrating
Titan TX200S 6.5hp
Hugh Taylor (Magnolia, TX) 9/6/2016 8:33 AM
The recoil string will pull out and will recoil however when pulling the string there is no resistance. I don't think the shaft is turning. And it certainly is not starting. Bought new and it worked fine for about 10 starts. Any suggestions? Can i fix this? I installed the engine on my very old mini bike and have been riding it around so I have some skills. Thanks ****************************************************** TECH SUPPORT: Hugh, it sounds like no compression. Is the Spark Plug secure? I am assuming you installed fresh oil. If you need to, complete a Help Request
ratingratingratingratingrating
I need to know what I have
Kasey Murphy (Whitewright, TX) 9/4/2016 7:54 AM
Here's the story. My grandfather picked up two dune buggys and needs the parts manual for them and any other information on them. He is going to have to revamp the engines due to sitting up and needs new parts. The problem is the only information we have on them is they are a Runmaster II 250cc. I cannot find this anywhere. Everything seems to have another name. Any insight as to what these actually are? TIA.
ratingratingratingratingrating
300cc big bore kit not really 300cc
Andrew McCluskey (Halifax, NS) 8/28/2016 2:14 PM
Doing the math on the big bore kit for the CN250 really only shows as a 20cc increase over stock to 265cc. Glad I checked the specifications before buying this. I found another kit online that goes to 285cc and can not find anything that goes bigger or up to 300cc for that matter. Not good advertising here Gocarts USA.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Torque Converters
Chris Cimino (Shreveport, LA) 8/4/2016 6:54 AM
I wonder why Torque converters are not available with a 5/8 engine driver member. The smallest is 3/4 and the driven (output) is 5/8. I have a 79cc predator on my huffy 26" cranbrook bicycle. I would like to mount the 212 but it won't fit. The biggest I can get on is the 79cc unless I get a 29" bike also a 26" wheel requires an 80 tooth sprocket 415 chain which is about 20" in diameter and is good for about 35 mph. I got it off my manco big cat and I wonder if manco went out of business I can't get a replacement 80 tooth to put back my big cat. I had to use a 3/4 to 5/8 sleeve to mount a torque converter on the 79cc and I had to get a longer 2 1/2 inch grade 8 bolt and it turned out great. but I still wish they made one as I don't like rigging. I ordered a stinger exaust and I hope it fit's the little 79cc it needs all the help it can get. I drive that bike every day to work and back 18 miles round trip and I really enjoy 80 miles to a gallon. It's a new hobby.
ratingratingratingratingrating
I need a shock and swing arm for my GK 1100-2A
Brandon Conway (Sun City, CA) 7/25/2016 8:11 AM
I need to order a shock and swing arm for my GK 1100-2A. I see a post from someone else who seems to have had an order created by staff for what I believe is the same shock I need? I found it for the 1100-2S and is BMS P/N: 32468. I am not 100% sure, but I think it is the same one I need. I also need a rear passenger side swing arm which is P/N 32316 for the 1100-2S, again I am not sure but I think it is the same one as I have? Please help me order these or find a place where I can. Thanks!
ratingratingratingratingrating
TOYS BREAK, A Word about Powersports Products...
Mike(Staff) (Benicia, CA) 3/29/2016 10:27 AM
You will probably break something within the first week. You are going to need parts. This is the nature of the sport. Gokarts, Minibikes, ATVs, etc. are mechanically intensive to Setup, Operate, Adjust, Maintain and Repair. This may not be a problem if you truely know how to work on them. But, if you are not able to work on them yourself, you will need a mechanic! Be sure your gokart is properly setup before operating. You can bring it to our Service Center in Benicia, CA or to a Mechanic or Shop near you. Small Engine Repair, Garden Equipment shops can often work on some Gokarts and Minibikes.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Dead Battery
Alex (Staff) (Benicia, CA) 3/29/2016 10:23 AM
OK, Here's the scoop on Batteries. Karts are gasoline operated and the battery, if any, is used for your electric start only. The battery started the gokart, but the next day went dead. This is a common problem, batteries can quickly discharge or short out when stored. Thats why we strongly recommend disconnecting the terminals or using a Battery Tender on all gokarts each time you park it. Please see more information regarding the battery tender. Batteries are not covered under warranty. You may have to buy a replacement from time to time.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Little bad ass mini bike when will it be for sale?
Bryan (Web) 3/29/2016 9:22 AM
Bryan, It's for sale now!! Since 2014. They're awesome, ride and handle great, very fast. The sweetest minibike by far Name: bryan Product: MINI BIKE Would Purchase Again?: YES Review: Little bad ass mini bike when will it be for sale
ratingratingratingratingrating
Trailmaster 196 XRS
Galo Grijalva (Lakewood, NY) 1/9/2016 3:01 PM
Little smaller than I imagined, but will fit an adult with some knees bent. I'm 5'6. My kids love it. Seat belts will need to also be longer to fit an adult. Put an aftermarket exhaust and pending intake and rejet carb. So far so good till today my little one had poor brakes. One of the caliper bolts fell off and the rotor ate into the sides of the pads and the slide pin. I requested new pads, caliper and a bolt on warranty since its brand new. When I took off the other bolt it was not on very tight. I'd recommend looking at this particularly and adding loctite when going over it. I also tightened the suspension bolts and needed minor adjustment to align in properly. All major bolts should be looked over. I am hoping gokarts usa does the right thing and sends me the parts. Just put the request in today on a saturday so will wait till monday to see how its handled.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Shocks for BMS 1100 Buggy
miguel (Desert Hot Springs, CA) 12/30/2015 8:26 AM
VEHICLE TYPE: Buggy PURCHASE DATE: 10/26/2007 MANUFACTURER: BMS VEHICLE MODEL: bms 1100 4 seater MODEL YEAR : 2007 LIST OF PARTS NEEDED include part#: I am looking for rear shock absorber gk4s166 or 32468 bms part number. thank you for all your help***************** Jeff (Staff) I have added the parts to this Request, Ready to ship
ratingratingratingratingrating
Torque Converter Bearing
Justin (Aurora, CO) 12/30/2015 8:21 AM
PURCHASE DATE: 08/07/2015 MANUFACTURER: TrailMaster VIN NUMBER: MODEL YEAR: 2015 MODEL: Mid XRX REQUEST TYPE: Obtain Tech Support QUESTION / ISSUE / PARTS include #s: looking at the book under the clutch assembly 6-6 the bearing is going out part number 6004-2RS. I can not get the bearing out of the engine mounting plate. Since I can not get the bearing out it makes me think there is something inside the engine mounting plate that is bad part ref number 6-7 part number part number 8.000.001. I need the engine mounting plate and the bushings. Thanks for your help. please let me know what to do from here *********************** Alex (Staff) Justin, we recommend replacing your stock torque Converter with a GTC Torque Converter. Trailmaster and Interceptor are switching to GTC
ratingratingratingratingrating
Tech Support
Shawn (Uniontown, PA) 12/29/2015 5:25 PM
PURCHASE DATE: 12/10/2015 MANUFACTURER: TrailMaster MODEL YEAR: 2015 MODEL: xrxr mini REQUEST TYPE: Obtain Tech Support QUESTION / ISSUE / PARTS include #s: we just starting running this gokart yesterday for the first time after putting it together and changing the oil. The kart is draining the battery when hooked up to the selonid when I take the power cable off the battery gain voltage again. There is also a clanging noise coming from the motor area. It is not constant but does occur fairly often. It doesn't seem to effect the kart from going but I am not sure if it is a major problem b/c we haven't ran it but a few times at low speed. ****************************Shawn / Tia Make sure you performed the full service before operating the gokart. it comes with a light break-in oil from the factory that must be changed. If there is no Kart shop nearby, A Lawnmower Shop or Garden Equipment Shop can set up your gokart. check Wiring for shorts, Torque all nuts and bolts use locktite. Always use Use a Battery Tender when stored. Gokarts will always quickly drain your battery, they all do it. We have the Battery Tender on our website. Thanks, Alex
ratingratingratingratingrating
assembly guide
don doyle (Joppa, MD) 10/10/2015 11:55 PM
does anyone know where I can get an detailed assembly guide/manual for the KD-150GH-2 go cart dune buggy? what come with the kart is very poor and most of the pictures don't even match the instructions.************ANSWER *** We can refer you to the Generic 150/250 Setup Guide. You can find it from Customer Service, go to Documentation Library.
ratingratingratingratingrating
schematic of KD-150GKH-2
don doyle (Joppa, MD) 10/10/2015 11:48 PM
is there a detailed schematic of the KD-150GKH-2 go cart? if so where can I get it?
ratingratingratingratingrating
1996 Dodge Viper Pace car Kart
John McNeal (Anderson, IN) 8/21/2015 2:54 PM
I just bought a Dodge Viper Pace car Kart and was hoping someone could help me with parts. I believe there are no parts different then most karts. It has a 3/4" rear axle and a 5/8" front spindle. It was manufactured by Midwestern Industries for dodge and IMS (decal on rear states this) I am interested in getting the correct wheels and tires as well as a decal set as I am restoring this Kart. I believe gokarts USA sells a version of this kart. but can I get the decals from them. any help will greatly be app. thanks. John **************************ANSWER: John, it is highy likely that very few of theses were ever manufactured. It is a specialty item. The manufacturer is long since gone. We do not have any original replacement parts. We do have gokart parts including axles, spindles, wheels and tires. take careful measurements as you have, to select the correct parts. I hope this helps, Nick
ratingratingratingratingrating
KD-150GKA-2
Anna Hubbard (West Helena, AR) 7/28/2015 8:52 AM
I have question about KD-150gka-2, I have tried to get this go kart to start and it will not start. can anyone help me with this issues? I was looking at all the questions from others but I could not find the answers or the solutions that someone might have given them to correct the issuse???? *************ANSWER: A gokart not starting can be due to many reasons. Press the brake pedal when trying to start (there is a switch on the smaller gokarts) Fuel, Spark, Battery, Fuse, Wiring, etc. Letting a qualified mechanic assemble your gokart is always your best bet.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Engine width
Roger Marsh (Rockford, IL) 6/13/2015 12:52 PM
Is titan 6.5hp motor width a few inches smaller then Predator 6.5hp motor while both using same torque converter.***********ANSWER: Roger, they are both about the same size, Alex Staff Member
ratingratingratingratingrating
Torque Converter for GX35 engine
Chuck (not given) 6/3/2015 7:23 AM
Do you have a torque converter assembly available to mount on the honda GX-35 engine? I would like to do a friction drive bicycle engine with a torque converter. Thank you! Chuck************ANSWER: Sorry, not available
ratingratingratingratingrating
Micro Minibike??
Matt (not given) 6/3/2015 7:06 AM
I am interested in the micro mini bike kit. Is this kit available yet? Thanks ***********************ANSWER: Not currently available. No estimate at this time
ratingratingratingratingrating
Can you assemble the 300 XRX
zakariya (not given) 6/3/2015 7:02 AM
good day pls i will like to find out if i buy this go kart will you be able to assemble it for me before shipping and the go kart is the trial master 300 xrx. ***************ANSWER: Yes We Can, but shipping a fully assembled unit can cost $200-$800 depending on your location
ratingratingratingratingrating
Question about the Titan T160e
Joey F (not given) 6/3/2015 6:59 AM
I was curious to see if the engine contains a low oil level shut off switch like the honda engines. Thank you ************ANSWER: Yes it does
page123
Search
MINIBIKE RACES IN HOLLISTER, CALIFORNIA SATURDAY JUNE 3, 2017. Watch the Races, Bring Your Minibike (learn more) Torque Converters for Gokarts and Minibikes
Torque Converters
90 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE





Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty.

  0 Interest first 6 months
 
    CUSTOMER SERVICE
    ASK A QUESTION
    CUSTOMER REVIEWS
    SLIDE SHOW
    Safety


MY RECENT ITEMS
Mailing Lists
Get on our Mailing List
security information
click on a manufacturer below
TrailMaster Gokarts Kinroad Buggies, Scooters and Bikes BMS Buggies, Scooters and ATVs Kandi Buggies, Bikes and ATVs American Sportworks Gokarts and Buggies American Sportworks Gokarts and Buggies Road Rat Race Karts Gokart Kits minibike kits Honda GX160/200 Titan Powersport Engines Torque Converters and Clutches Hilliard Gokart & Minibike Clutches RLV Tuned Exhausts Performance Parts Sliders and Clutches Jinlun Motorcycles Race Karts Sachs MadAss Motorcycle Micro Mini
  order info
   Damage
   Returns
  
Gokart Kits Minibike Kits Trophy Karts Gokarts with Car and Truck Bodies Sand Cars Bonanza is back! Kits and Parts made in USA since 1960 Gokarts made in USA Karts with Bodies rough terrain vehicles Hammerhead Performance Parts Rokets Buggies, Dirt Bikes and ATVs   shop by Video Yamaha Dune Buggies BMS Buggies, Scooters and ATVs Trail Breaker Minibikes Kinroad Buggies, Scooters and Bikes
Browse Categories
(EXPANDED SITEMAP)

  KARTING HISTORY

    ASK A QUESTION
    REVIEWS
    POST REVIEW
    USER FORUM
    SLIDE SHOW
    CATALOG
    Safety

  Gokart
  Minibike
  Minibike Speed
  Buggy
  Buggy Speed
  Pit Bike
  Chopper


TIRES:
  ATV
  Buggy
  Motorcycle
  UTV
  Scooter