User Forum

Welcome! You're currently a Guest of the GokartsUSA User Forum. If you'd like to join in the Discussion, or access additional features in our forum, please click CREATE NEW REVIEW to login to your GokartsUSA Account. Don't have an account yet? Create One

Product Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(102 Ratings, 69 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
black widow
wendell (usa) 3/31/2019 9:14 AM
what year was black widow made will the barcode tell ?
ratingratingratingratingrating
Need assembly instructions for American Racer
Eric (California) 3/25/2019 3:39 PM
I just got my American Racer Minibike Kit. It's awesome and well made. Is there an assembly manual?******************************* TECH SUPPORT: Hey Eric, you can find the assembly manual on the product listing. download it here https://gokartsusa.com/American-Racer-215-Mini-Bike-2.aspx
ratingratingratingratingrating
MiD XRX-R Petcock Reserve?
Tommy (Florida) 12/29/2018 1:59 PM
The petcock on our new XRX-R go kart indicates that the arrow pointing up is for normal operation, pointing left for off and pointing down for reserve fuel however we have ran out of fuel twice now with the reserve not working. I took the petcock off and it seems like it's missing a pickup tube as pointing up and down has the same effect. Am I missing something?******************RESPONSE Tommy, sounds like the tube may have come off in the tank? you should replace it
ratingratingratingratingrating
Road Rocket Go Kart Kit 5" wheels
Jonathan Schonberg (Westport, CT) 12/24/2018 9:18 AM
I put a 5.5 hp honda gx160 on this kart and it is a lot of fun for the boys. Having trouble with the steering though. Any advice would be appreciated. The front wheels are toed in too much and I have already threaded the steering rods in as far as they go. Thinking of taking them out and shortening them with a hacksaw unless someone can tell me what I'm missing. Best, Jonathan ******************************************** RESPONSE: Jonathan, a common problem is mixing up the parts. If you use an incorrect part on a step, a subsequent step will have issues. The steering shaft should be installed in the down position, and there is a left spindle, and a right one. Take your steering completely apart, correctly identify all of the parts, make sure you have not use an incorrect part on a previous step. Then begin step by step assembly, pay attention to left, right, top, bottom. read and re-read each step. Finally, if you cannot do it, bring it in to us, or see if a local small engine repair shop can assemble it for you
ratingratingratingratingrating
Assembly Instructions for American Racer Minibike
Matt (IL) 10/8/2018 7:46 AM
I did not get assembly instructions. This is a great kit though, I have most of it assembled already
ratingratingratingratingrating
*Tech Support
Robert (Benicia, CA) 10/8/2018 7:36 AM
Dennis, A little white smoke when you first start your engine is normal. This is just oil burning off. During transit, the crates are turned end up, or even upside down. Oil gets in the cylinder and exhaust. It can take as long as 15 minutes or more for smoke to dissipate.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Smoking Brackets on Muffler
Dennis Raney (Boonville, MO) 5/6/2017 7:16 AM
The brackets on my new chinese scooter that hold my muffler are smoking. They have a rubber looking gasket under the metal that holds the muffler to the bike, Is this normal break in.
ratingratingratingratingrating
brake assembly not rotating freely in sprocket drum
Thomas Lofland (Northbrook, IL) 2/20/2017 10:28 AM
Question: why does the brake assembly not rotate freely (except an inch or less) in the sprocket drum? I am guessing the bolt (heads) are too tall and catching brake assembly? How do I remedy this issue (without another trip to hardware store)?
ratingratingratingratingrating
brake assembly not rotating freely in sprocket drum
Thomas Lofland (Northbrook, IL) 2/20/2017 10:28 AM
Question: why does the brake assembly not rotate freely (except an inch or less) in the sprocket drum? I am guessing the bolt (heads) are too tall and catching brake assembly? How do I remedy this issue (without another trip to hardware store)?
ratingratingratingratingrating
clutch
Thomas Lofland (Northbrook, IL) 2/19/2017 7:13 AM
How do you secure a clutch on the motor shaft? How necessary is it to have a chain guard (for a mini bike). If necessary why is chain guard not included in the 215 American Flyer mini bike kit? Are "1 * "4 rubber "boots" available for mini bike frame foot pegs?
ratingratingratingratingrating
Hornet
Frank A Wagner (Nathalie, VA) 2/10/2017 10:46 AM
Thanks for offering a great product! I bought the hornet kit and was totally impressed. I am a mechanic by trade and it was a pleasure building this bike. I plan on building more.
ratingratingratingratingrating
American fyer mini bike 215 - gas tank install and sprocket/clutch alignment
Thomas Lofland (Northbrook, IL) 2/8/2017 11:03 AM
I If this is open forum can anyone tell me a good way to install a Predator gas tank onto back of American Flyer 215 mini bike frame? Have already removed tank from engine and installed longer fuel line. I thought I read somewhere that if I drill hole in back of frame I can mount tank with bracket. Need more specifics . . . It looks like the rear wheel sprocket and clutch are out of alignment by as much as an inch and a half - maybe more(clutch protrudes away from sprocket. Have no idea how to align (bring clutch closer into motor or move motor further over) so that clutch and sprocket align. Tom
ratingratingratingratingrating
XR AKRA Adult Race Go Kart
Richard Huyck (Grimes, IA) 11/11/2016 5:51 PM
For the engine upgrades, do you remove or disable the low oil sensor?
ratingratingratingratingrating
Titan TX200S 6.5hp
Hugh Taylor (Magnolia, TX) 9/6/2016 8:33 AM
The recoil string will pull out and will recoil however when pulling the string there is no resistance. I don't think the shaft is turning. And it certainly is not starting. Bought new and it worked fine for about 10 starts. Any suggestions? Can i fix this? I installed the engine on my very old mini bike and have been riding it around so I have some skills. Thanks ****************************************************** TECH SUPPORT: Hugh, it sounds like no compression. Is the Spark Plug secure? I am assuming you installed fresh oil. If you need to, complete a Help Request
ratingratingratingratingrating
I need to know what I have
Kasey Murphy (Whitewright, TX) 9/4/2016 7:54 AM
Here's the story. My grandfather picked up two dune buggys and needs the parts manual for them and any other information on them. He is going to have to revamp the engines due to sitting up and needs new parts. The problem is the only information we have on them is they are a Runmaster II 250cc. I cannot find this anywhere. Everything seems to have another name. Any insight as to what these actually are? TIA.
ratingratingratingratingrating
300cc big bore kit not really 300cc
Andrew McCluskey (Halifax, NS) 8/28/2016 2:14 PM
Doing the math on the big bore kit for the CN250 really only shows as a 20cc increase over stock to 265cc. Glad I checked the specifications before buying this. I found another kit online that goes to 285cc and can not find anything that goes bigger or up to 300cc for that matter. Not good advertising here Gocarts USA.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Torque Converters
Chris Cimino (Shreveport, LA) 8/4/2016 6:54 AM
I wonder why Torque converters are not available with a 5/8 engine driver member. The smallest is 3/4 and the driven (output) is 5/8. I have a 79cc predator on my huffy 26" cranbrook bicycle. I would like to mount the 212 but it won't fit. The biggest I can get on is the 79cc unless I get a 29" bike also a 26" wheel requires an 80 tooth sprocket 415 chain which is about 20" in diameter and is good for about 35 mph. I got it off my manco big cat and I wonder if manco went out of business I can't get a replacement 80 tooth to put back my big cat. I had to use a 3/4 to 5/8 sleeve to mount a torque converter on the 79cc and I had to get a longer 2 1/2 inch grade 8 bolt and it turned out great. but I still wish they made one as I don't like rigging. I ordered a stinger exaust and I hope it fit's the little 79cc it needs all the help it can get. I drive that bike every day to work and back 18 miles round trip and I really enjoy 80 miles to a gallon. It's a new hobby.
ratingratingratingratingrating
I need a shock and swing arm for my GK 1100-2A
Brandon Conway (Sun City, CA) 7/25/2016 8:11 AM
I need to order a shock and swing arm for my GK 1100-2A. I see a post from someone else who seems to have had an order created by staff for what I believe is the same shock I need? I found it for the 1100-2S and is BMS P/N: 32468. I am not 100% sure, but I think it is the same one I need. I also need a rear passenger side swing arm which is P/N 32316 for the 1100-2S, again I am not sure but I think it is the same one as I have? Please help me order these or find a place where I can. Thanks!
ratingratingratingratingrating
TOYS BREAK, A Word about Powersports Products...
Mike(Staff) (Benicia, CA) 3/29/2016 10:27 AM
You will probably break something within the first week. You are going to need parts. This is the nature of the sport. Gokarts, Minibikes, ATVs, etc. are mechanically intensive to Setup, Operate, Adjust, Maintain and Repair. This may not be a problem if you truely know how to work on them. But, if you are not able to work on them yourself, you will need a mechanic! Be sure your gokart is properly setup before operating. You can bring it to our Service Center in Benicia, CA or to a Mechanic or Shop near you. Small Engine Repair, Garden Equipment shops can often work on some Gokarts and Minibikes.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Dead Battery
Alex (Staff) (Benicia, CA) 3/29/2016 10:23 AM
OK, Here's the scoop on Batteries. Karts are gasoline operated and the battery, if any, is used for your electric start only. The battery started the gokart, but the next day went dead. This is a common problem, batteries can quickly discharge or short out when stored. Thats why we strongly recommend disconnecting the terminals or using a Battery Tender on all gokarts each time you park it. Please see more information regarding the battery tender. Batteries are not covered under warranty. You may have to buy a replacement from time to time.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Little bad ass mini bike when will it be for sale?
Bryan (Web) 3/29/2016 9:22 AM
Bryan, It's for sale now!! Since 2014. They're awesome, ride and handle great, very fast. The sweetest minibike by far Name: bryan Product: MINI BIKE Would Purchase Again?: YES Review: Little bad ass mini bike when will it be for sale
ratingratingratingratingrating
Trailmaster 196 XRS
Galo Grijalva (Lakewood, NY) 1/9/2016 3:01 PM
Little smaller than I imagined, but will fit an adult with some knees bent. I'm 5'6. My kids love it. Seat belts will need to also be longer to fit an adult. Put an aftermarket exhaust and pending intake and rejet carb. So far so good till today my little one had poor brakes. One of the caliper bolts fell off and the rotor ate into the sides of the pads and the slide pin. I requested new pads, caliper and a bolt on warranty since its brand new. When I took off the other bolt it was not on very tight. I'd recommend looking at this particularly and adding loctite when going over it. I also tightened the suspension bolts and needed minor adjustment to align in properly. All major bolts should be looked over. I am hoping gokarts usa does the right thing and sends me the parts. Just put the request in today on a saturday so will wait till monday to see how its handled.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Shocks for BMS 1100 Buggy
miguel (Desert Hot Springs, CA) 12/30/2015 8:26 AM
VEHICLE TYPE: Buggy PURCHASE DATE: 10/26/2007 MANUFACTURER: BMS VEHICLE MODEL: bms 1100 4 seater MODEL YEAR : 2007 LIST OF PARTS NEEDED include part#: I am looking for rear shock absorber gk4s166 or 32468 bms part number. thank you for all your help***************** Jeff (Staff) I have added the parts to this Request, Ready to ship
ratingratingratingratingrating
Torque Converter Bearing
Justin (Aurora, CO) 12/30/2015 8:21 AM
PURCHASE DATE: 08/07/2015 MANUFACTURER: TrailMaster VIN NUMBER: MODEL YEAR: 2015 MODEL: Mid XRX REQUEST TYPE: Obtain Tech Support QUESTION / ISSUE / PARTS include #s: looking at the book under the clutch assembly 6-6 the bearing is going out part number 6004-2RS. I can not get the bearing out of the engine mounting plate. Since I can not get the bearing out it makes me think there is something inside the engine mounting plate that is bad part ref number 6-7 part number part number 8.000.001. I need the engine mounting plate and the bushings. Thanks for your help. please let me know what to do from here *********************** Alex (Staff) Justin, we recommend replacing your stock torque Converter with a GTC Torque Converter. Trailmaster and Interceptor are switching to GTC
ratingratingratingratingrating
Tech Support
Shawn (Uniontown, PA) 12/29/2015 5:25 PM
PURCHASE DATE: 12/10/2015 MANUFACTURER: TrailMaster MODEL YEAR: 2015 MODEL: xrxr mini REQUEST TYPE: Obtain Tech Support QUESTION / ISSUE / PARTS include #s: we just starting running this gokart yesterday for the first time after putting it together and changing the oil. The kart is draining the battery when hooked up to the selonid when I take the power cable off the battery gain voltage again. There is also a clanging noise coming from the motor area. It is not constant but does occur fairly often. It doesn't seem to effect the kart from going but I am not sure if it is a major problem b/c we haven't ran it but a few times at low speed. ****************************Shawn / Tia Make sure you performed the full service before operating the gokart. it comes with a light break-in oil from the factory that must be changed. If there is no Kart shop nearby, A Lawnmower Shop or Garden Equipment Shop can set up your gokart. check Wiring for shorts, Torque all nuts and bolts use locktite. Always use Use a Battery Tender when stored. Gokarts will always quickly drain your battery, they all do it. We have the Battery Tender on our website. Thanks, Alex
page123